karya binayak temple photo

Photos from Karya Binayak

A cold morning in January and I had to get to Karyabinayak for a photo walk with my friends over from Photowalk Nepal. Karyabinayak temple is devoted to Lord Ganesh and is located somewhere between Khokana and Bungamati in Lalitpur district.

The temple is about 10kms from where I live and I kept having a feeling that I wouldn’t get much to photograph there. From what I remembered, the temple premises was pretty small and that people flocked the area for picnics. And guess what? My feeling turned to be correct 100%. But I was excited for the photo walk anyway as it was my first time out with my camera in 2019.

The theme for the photo walk was “Bokeh” but the images are pretty random. And most of them are of a cute little pup that showed up :D.

All images taken with Sony a6300 with 50mm f/1.8 lens. Click on images for a larger view and EXIF.

One thought on “Photos from Karya Binayak

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.