Few faces of Kathmandu Valley

For this post, I went through some of my photos from my collection and included some common faces of Kathmandu and Patan area. Some of them are “normal” shots – in the sense not much different in style than my other photos but a few of them are different. Different in the sense that I have tried to process them in a different way than my regular workflow. I tried my hands with some editing tools and have OVERDONE some of the editing (HDR and Monochrome) but I am sharing them anyways.

Click/tap on the photos for a larger view and EXIF information.

Following two shots are my “regular shots”.

 

With the following two shots, I tried some HDR-ish editing (using a single image only) so they might look artificial and overdone. What do you think?

 

And with the following three photos from Patan, I tried some monochrome effect and I feel that there is still too much to learn.

 

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Lovely photographs, especially the Ones from above

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

